Various tax treaties


Double Taxation Treaties (DTTs) between the following markets were signed and came into force with the rates as indicated in the following table:

MarketsDate signedDate in forceMax DTT rate (%)
UAE – UK15 April 201625 December 20160%0%
Finland – Turkmenistan a12 December 201510 February 201710%15%
Italy – Chile23 October 201520 December 201615%10%
Austria – Iceland a30 June 20161 March 20170%15%
Liechtenstein – UAE a1 October 201524 February 20170%0%
Armenia – Slovak Republic a15 May 201501 February 201710%10%

a. This treaty will apply from 1 January 2018.

Unless otherwise indicated, these treaties generally apply from 1 January 2017.

Our Market DTT information will be updated in due course to reflect the new treaties.

This Taxflash is intended to provide customers with general information gathered from different sources that are generally believed to be reliable. Clearstream Banking S.A. does not guarantee the accuracy or completeness of the information and does not undertake to keep it up to date. Use of the information made available in this Taxflash is at the customer’s own risk and Clearstream Banking S.A., its subsidiaries and affiliates expressly disclaim any liability for any errors or omissions reflected herein. The information in this Taxflash does not constitute legal or tax advice.